BSBD Header

BSBD Header

Monday, July 22, 2019

Accidental Groom (Accidental Love #1) by Dana Mason


Accidental Groom
by Dana Mason 

Kindle Edition, 281 pages
Published April 2nd 2019 by Bookouture



Goodreads synopsis:
‘Out-of-this-world amazing… Let me tell you, this author has the skill set of a flippin' pro… It is everything and beyond…Spectacular.’ Reviews from the Heart, 5 stars 

My head is pounding. Yawning, I rub my hands over my face, and I’m surprised by the shiny gold band on my left ring finger. What the… 

I’m Mac

But you already know that, right? 

You probably even recognize the sound of my voice… 

Because I’m the radio host that wakes most of Sacramento up every morning. The sultry voice that blares out of your speakers when you’re sipping your first coffee of the day, or driving to work, stuck in traffic. I’m the DJ that most of the women in Sacramento lust after. 

Everyone knows me, knows my reputation: ladies’ man, bad boy, eternally single commitment-phobe. 

I have my own reasons for needing to stay single, my own demons to battle with. Scars that don’t show, but that stop me from getting close to anyone. 

Except, after one hell of a drunken accident, I’ve woken up married. To a gorgeous green-eyed girl, Kelley, I only met yesterday in a coffee shop. 

A killer hangover later, it turns out that this playboy is off the market. 

But there are three problems: 

1) I’m married to a girl I met less than twenty-four hours ago. 

2) No woman has ever been able to change my ways – who says that Kelley’s going to be any different? 

3) Kelley must be the one lady in this city who doesn’t know who I am – and that means she doesn’t know about my past, about the issues that haunt me. 

So I might be taken, but the question is… for how long? 

This is a full-length, standalone romance with some hot-under-the-collar action, no cheating and a guaranteed HEA. For fans of R.S. Grey, Whitney G. and Vi Keeland, Accidental Groom features a sexy AF alpha and a steamy will-they-wont-they love story that will have you completely hooked. 


***

5 Stars

This is book is the first book in the Accidental Love series. 

I was hooked after reading book two in the series and fell down the rabbit hole that is Dana Mason. Set your weekend aside if you plan on reading anything from this author. I was enthralled and completely immersed in the characters. This book has true depth. The characterization is amazing. This is like experiencing real life and watching your friends go through troubles. I was like a deer in the headlights and I could not look away.

Mackensey is a popular radio host who is known to be a real player with the ladies. Never the same girl twice and never at his own apartment.Then enter Kelley. Her life is totally screwed up. She found her boyfriend and her best friend “doing it” on the couch of the apartment she shared with said BFF. After that humiliation which is bad enough her roomie asks her ex-boyfriend to live with them. This was not okay and she was having a hard time handling it. When she ended up at her favorite coffee shop she had no idea she had the eye of radio’s most popular DJ. And when they met a week later at the same coffee shop, it was almost like destiny came a calling.

When I was reading this I couldn’t believe how quickly I became invested in all the drama. I felt bad for Kelley and her entire situation. She had no where else to go and no money to move and had to live with what could only be seen as a nightmare situation. Adding Mac to the mix only put kerosene to the fire. What a wild ride!


One of my most favorite books of 2019. Definitely check out all of Dana Mason’s titles and get hooked into romance, drama and high stakes. You won’t be disappointed.

1 comment: