BSBD Header

BSBD Header

Tuesday, May 18, 2021

Lost Souls (Gabriella Darin #4) by Jenny O'Brien

 



Lost Souls

(Gabriella Darin #4)

by Jenny O'Brien 


ebook

Expected publication: May 21st 2021 by HQ Digital






Synopsis: 

A MISSING GIRL. A RACE AGAINST TIME.

Ten-year-old Elodie Fry vanishes overnight, along with a rucksack filled with her meagre belongings. Acting DI Gaby Darin and her team are fighting the clock to reunite Elodie with her distraught mother – but was Elodie kidnapped or did she run?


Later that day, a local undertaker uncovers a nasty surprise: the remains of an unidentified second adult among a late pensioner’s ashes. Torn between the two investigations, Gaby decides the gruesome discovery at the crematorium must wait – the team are desperate to find Elodie before they lose her trail.


But as she follows the evidence, Gaby realises the two cases have a sinister connection… and there’s a killer on the loose.


Can Gaby find the missing girl alive… or is she already too late?


Full of twists and turns, this gripping thriller will keep you hooked to the end. Perfect for fans of Angela Marsons, LJ Ross and D.S. Butler



***


4.5 stars


This is the fourth book in the Gabriella Darin series.


There is a lot going on in this book. A runaway girl and the mystery surrounding a cremated man with three mechanical joints among the ashes when there only should have been two. Strangely enough, these two cases are connected.


We get to see Elodie run away but not what she saw in that shack to cause her to skedaddle. Lots of twists and turns in this detective fiction thriller. I definitely enjoyed this author so much that I purchased the previous three books in this series on my kindle.


This has all the mystery and thrills of a British detective series plus you see everything through the eyes of Gabriella Darin. Her heart for the job just makes you want to read all the things.


Definitely pick this up if you are a detective fiction mystery lover.


I received this as an ARC (Advanced Reader Copy) in return for an honest review. I thank NetGalley, the publisher and the author for allowing me to read this title. Opinions are completely my own.

No comments:

Post a Comment